Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: recording for dummys  (Read 647 times)
douglas225

Ignore
« on: December 12, 2005, 02:39:49 PM »

i am interested in purchasing a compact starter type recording equipment that can be either burned directly or uploaded onto a CD. It would need to be portable and easy to use, set up, etc.. I have no experience with recording - NONE.

i would use it for recording jam sessions primarily, but i also have a desire to lay down some music. it would likely start out being no more than probably 3 to 4 tracks...acoustic, electric(maybe), bass, vocal....

i have been looking in musicians friend and found a few things, but they seem to be all over the place in price and options. i would like to spend as little as possible since this is my first attempt and if i like it, i would be upgrading, not to mention, i just dropped my guitar savings on my new OM03R.

thanks in advance.
doug
Denis
Gold Member

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 02:56:38 PM »

i am interested in purchasing a compact starter type recording equipment that can be either burned directly or uploaded onto a CD. It would need to be portable and easy to use, set up, etc.. I have no experience with recording - NONE.

i would use it for recording jam sessions primarily, but i also have a desire to lay down some music. it would likely start out being no more than probably 3 to 4 tracks...acoustic, electric(maybe), bass, vocal....

i have been looking in musicians friend and found a few things, but they seem to be all over the place in price and options. i would like to spend as little as possible since this is my first attempt and if i like it, i would be upgrading, not to mention, i just dropped my guitar savings on my new OM03R.

thanks in advance.
doug

What's your budget?  I just got a Tascam DP-01FX 8 track digital recorder.  They make a DP-01FX/CD with a built in CD burner?