Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New RS-4 question;  (Read 1827 times)
jojo123

Ignore
« on: June 26, 2010, 07:40:25 PM »

Greetings.  I am new RS-4 owner.  I am very impressed and I will have more detail later.  For now, I am "dialing in" tones and all that fun stuff. 

My question for RS-4 owners: was your guitar shipped with manual or instructions??  Mine was not; it also did not have a warranty card.  Advised by dealer that manual was not available, and that the controls are just like a Les Paul.  I have email in to Larrivee customer service about getting warranty card and seeing if manual is available.

I am a mere hobbyist so don't have experience with LP's.  All my electric friends play strats or Tele's.  I can figure out the controls I'm sure, but it seems silly having to look up LP manuals on the internet to know exactly what does what.  BTW, Gibson has great manual online in PDF form.  Regardless it would be nice to know how the tress adjustment mechanism works and such. 

Other than this minor annoyance it was a very good transaction with the dealer though.           

Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks. 

P-03 OM-09  RS-4
Mikeymac
Gold Member

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2010, 08:11:50 PM »

Congrats on a great guitar, and welcome to the RS-4 club!  You'll have to tell us which finish you have (and post pics when possible).

I don't believe there's an operator's/owner's manual for the RS-4; but I'm not at home where I can double check what's in my case.