Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Looking At A Omv-05e, Any Comments?  (Read 1408 times)
Monkeyfist

Ignore
« on: November 14, 2003, 06:56:33 PM »

I'm new to the board and I am looking at a Larrivee OMV-05E. Does anyone here have any experiance/issues/raves with this model? This will be my first Larrivee after owning almost excessive quanities of other guitars. I've been playing for over 33 years and mostly play a strat with a country band. What can I expect from the OMV-05E? Thanks for your comments.

Munk
Barefoot Rob
Donuts?

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2003, 07:01:46 PM »

welcome to the board.you can expect nothing but happiness and joy.Larrivee's mahogany guitars have the BEST TONE of any of the OM's out there IMO.great freq responce not dull like a few I've played...wait this sounds like an advertizement...anyway play one there scary nice sounding and playing ;)  

A REPAIRPERSON,Still Unclrob
OM03PA
Favorite saying
 OB LA DE OB LA DA,LIFE GOES ON---BRA,It is what it is,You just gotta deal it,
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity*Eat The Rich*, Keith and Barefoot Rob on youtube
Still unclrob
12 people ignoring me,so cool
www.rpjguitarworks.com
Call PM me I may b
Monkeyfist

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 07:11:46 PM »

Thanks unclrob! How would the OMV-05E compare to a Taylor 814CE?

Munk
Barefoot Rob
Donuts?

Ignore
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2003, 08:47:22 PM »

Larrivee=Juicy Red Apple,Taylor= rotton onion....only kidding ;) ,if you check with any one on the board I'm NOT a Taylor fan.But it is like comparing apple and oranges.Tayor's seem to make the electric guitar people feel more comfortable because of the stratish qualities,Larrivee is more acoustic.

A REPAIRPERSON,Still Unclrob
OM03PA
Favorite saying
 OB LA DE OB LA DA,LIFE GOES ON---BRA,It is what it is,You just gotta deal it,
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity*Eat The Rich*, Keith and Barefoot Rob on youtube
Still unclrob
12 people ignoring me,so cool