Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Will moving from the factory Cleartones to DM Alchemy Mediums require a setup?  (Read 510 times)
mgdpublic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3




Ignore
« on: February 25, 2009, 10:09:54 PM »

I've heard rave reviews about DM GoldPhos Mediums.  Did anyone have to file the nut when changing to this string?  How about setup in general?  Thanks.
Logged
Mr_LV19E
Gold Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 6500




Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2009, 12:23:58 AM »

What kind of guitar is it? Did it come with mediums?
Logged

Roger


"Live simply so that others may simply live"
mgdpublic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3




Ignore
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2009, 01:11:09 AM »

It's a D-03R that came with Cleartone lights.
Logged
Barefoot Rob
Donuts?
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 13992




Ignore
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2009, 03:00:35 AM »

You may need to adjust the neck.
Logged

A REPAIRPERSON,Still Unclrob
OM03PA
Favorite saying
 OB LA DE OB LA DA,LIFE GOES ON---BRA,It is what it is,You just gotta deal it,
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity*Eat The Rich*, Keith and Barefoot Rob on youtube
Still unclrob
#19
12 people ignoring me,so cool
www.rpjguitarworks.com
Call PM me I may b
Alpione
Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 75




Ignore
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2009, 05:45:23 PM »

Maybe just a small tightening of the truss rod if you want to keep the relief the same as it was with the lights.  It would be playable either way.

Adam

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to: