Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Building an acoustic guitar  (Read 1065 times)
Pulvus

Ignore
« on: November 18, 2008, 05:23:45 PM »

Hi guys. Some month ago I started too view a lot of video on youtube about lutherie and how to build an acoustic guitar and I think these vids are very helpful... finally I'd like to start to build my guitar and I plan with my father to start just with some prototype. I want to read some books about that but I can't find any one really good. Have you got some  books to sugget?
and most important:
Is it possible to find some free blueprint on the internet (pref. dwg file, or any autocad format)?
Can someone send me one of yours blueprint?  bowdown

I know that build a guitar is very difficult challenge but I'm an engineer and my father work in a  joiner's shop since he was I child...maybe we have a chance...

Queequeg
Gold Member

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2008, 05:50:38 PM »

ever thought about starting with a kit?
CF Martin Kits
Stewart-MacDonald Kits
You will need far fewer specialized tools and some of the toughest things will be done for you. Then if you like it, you can move on from there. Investment in tools can be significant.
Stew-mac.com is a good source for those, too.
Check out their selection of books and plans here.
jeremy3220
Gold Member

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2008, 06:00:00 PM »