Need Larrivee Buying Advice: Parlor, 03, Etc..?

Started by odonnebj, August 02, 2004, 01:06:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ok, I'm a bit new to Larrivee guitars and am in some need of buying advice.  I've had my eye on a Parlor guitar for a long time now but do I get the gloss or satin finish one?  If I decide to go with the gloss finish, for the same price I could get an 03E series.  The benefits there are a bigger body and electronics, but no gloss.  My budget is tight but I want something of good quality where I'm not going to have to replace the bridge pins, saddle, tuners, etc...  Thanks!
-odie
p.s.-I've already decided to purchase through a friendly dealer who posts here... I just don't know what yet. LOL!

Before you decide on a dealer I think its best that you decide on which guitar will suite your need's and your buget.The Parlour's are wonderful guitars both satin and gloss.The 03's are wonderful guitars in any body style.As for changin out part's well for some it's to improve on an already wonderful guitar,but it's not nesserary.Give us more info on your need's. B)  
A REPAIRPERSON,Barefoot Rob gone to a better place
OM03PA.98 L10 Koa
Favorite saying
 OB LA DE OB LA DA,LIFE GOES ON---BRA,It is what it is,You just gotta deal it,
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity, Keith and Barefoot Rob on youtube
Still unclrob
12 people ignoring me,so cool
rpjguitarworks
Call PM me I may be able to help

If you need electronics, I would suggest buying a used -03 (especially if you want Rosewood) and then adding the electronics that you liked the best.

If you don't then don't waste your money with buying them, especially if it has got an extra hole cut in it.

unclrob's point is right on.

Why are you buying a guitar in the first place?

I thought I wanted a D model; because it's the most popular shape for strummers - need it for the bass, etc.