Telecaster Model

Started by Strings4Him, December 27, 2010, 04:10:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Quick question, I hope  :winkin:

I have heard that the Telecaster model is very versatile.  Why is that?  Is it the guitar shape? Pickups? Combo of both?  I am fairly new to electric guitar, so thanks for your feedback.

Thanks.

In a word Simplicity

But also:

It's the two very different sounding pickups, you have a very bright, trebly pickup at the bridge (brighter than most other guitars bridge pickups), and a rather smooth, dark, mellow pickup at the neck,  also since the bridge pickup is so bright, and the Tele's tone is so snappy because of its construction (bridge, scale, etc.), using the tone pot gives a lot of interesting and useable tones, whereas on most other guitars the tone pots can be muffled  when turning it down.

Sure hope Larrivee considers doing a Tele style at some point I'm sure what their RS4 did to the LP they could again enhance a Tele with an offering of this style that has a huge following. :nana_guitar
Larrivee Electrics - My Dream then and Now!!!!!<br /><br />Forum IV     00-03MT       #4      (Treasured)

:+1: for joyce's post.I will say get the 3 bar bridge {original bridge} instead of the 6 indy saddle style {more stratty sounding}.Also change the tone cap from the .022 to a .033.You'll get more tonal sweep.I can go from chicken pickin to sounding like a Gibson ES175 with the tone rolled off.So country to jazz and everything in between.
A REPAIRPERSON,Barefoot Rob gone to a better place
OM03PA.98 L10 Koa
Favorite saying
 OB LA DE OB LA DA,LIFE GOES ON---BRA,It is what it is,You just gotta deal it,
One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity, Keith and Barefoot Rob on youtube
Still unclrob
12 people ignoring me,so cool
rpjguitarworks
Call PM me I may be able to help

Quote from: unclrob on December 27, 2010, 10:25:48 PM